We hate to see you go, but you can cancel your paid Seamwork membership at any time from your account page. To cancel your membership, click the "Cancel my membership" link on your account page and confirm on the following page. Your membership will remain active until your next billing date, and will be cancelled at that time. We cannot refund for unused time on your membership, but you do get full use of the membership term you paid for.
When you cancel your Seamwork membership, you will retain your Seamwork benefits until your current billing cycle (whether monthly or annual) ends, and your membership will be terminated at that time.
After cancelling your membership, you will not be able to use any existing credits you have, but you will get all of them back if you renew your paid membership at a later date. Patterns already in your pattern library will remain available after you cancel and you can continue to download them whenever you want.
Monthly members also have a pause feature, which will allow you to pause your memberships for 1-3 months, while keeping access to your credits. Charges will resume automatically after the pause ends. To pause your monthly membership just click the "Cancel my membership" link on your account page and you'll see the option to pause instead.
Cancelled membership remain active through the current billing period and are thus non-refundable*. Disputed payments are handled in accordance with our Chargeback Policy.
* We do offer a 30-day satisfaction guarantee for first-time Seamwork members. If you're not satisfied with your membership, email customer service for a full refund within your first 30 days.